JBoss.org Community Documentation The JAAS Core Classes

The JAAS core classes can be broken down into three categories: common, authentication, and authorization. The following list presents only the common and authentication classes because these are the specific classes used to implement the functionality of JBossSX covered in this chapter.

The are the common classes:

  • Subject (javax.security.auth.Subject)

  • Principal (java.security.Principal)

These are the authentication classes:

  • Callback (javax.security.auth.callback.Callback)

  • CallbackHandler (javax.security.auth.callback.CallbackHandler)

  • Configuration (javax.security.auth.login.Configuration)

  • LoginContext (javax.security.auth.login.LoginContext)

  • LoginModule (javax.security.auth.spi.LoginModule)